Who Decides Your Weight Loss Fate

monkey-drawingA friend of my son’s gave him an adorable picture of a….what do you think it is?  I think it is a monkey.  I mean, look at that TAIL!

Well my son is convinced it is a bear.  He tells me over and over, “It is not a monkey.  It’s a bear. Just the tail is wrong, but the rest of the body is exactly like a bear.”

It reminded me of something I read in Dale Carnegie’s classic bestseller, How to Win Friends and Influence People.  He wrote something like “He who is convinced against his will, is of the same opinion still.” 

No matter how many times I try to convince my son that it’s a monkey, he still believes it is a bear. 

You know, it works the same with weight loss.  Someone (like me) can try to convince you to eat less and move more and lose weight, but unless you come to that conclusion yourself, it’s no use.  YOU have got to decide for yourself, with your own free will, before you will see lasting changes in your life.   No one else can convince you.  The ball is in your court!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.