Remembering Miscarriage

It was just 2 Christmases ago that I lost a precious baby girl at 26 weeks.  Read my story on http://www.losingweightafterbaby.com or watch it on You Tube at

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KVJLL2lCV7M

 

I hope it will encourage you or a friend who have experienced this terrible loss.  It can be especially hard to lose the weight after a miscarriage, but hang in there, it can be done.  I like what Oswald Chambers said, “If God has made your cup sweet, drink it with grace.  If He has made it bitter, drink it in communion with Him.”  You are never alone. 

 

I also talk about  podcast this week, “Losing Weight After Baby” which you can find on my website or iTunes. 

7 Responses

  1. I just finished watching your video on youtube. First of all my heart goes out to you. Secondly what an amazing encouragement to other moms (and dads) who have gone through your same circumstances. THank you for allowing yourself to be made so bare to the glory of our God.

  2. […] Some of you know I lost a baby girl at 26 weeks.  You can read that post Remembering Miscarriage here.  We named her Angel Rose, so when I saw this recipe for Angel’s Pasta, it caught my eye.  […]

  3. I lost a baby one month ago at 9 weeks. Even though the baby was not planned, we loved him (her) since the very first day we found out that we were expecting. God is helping me in this difficult time of my life. And seeing your video today makes me remamber that my baby is with God. Thank you Arlene for this wonderful website I love it.

  4. Hi, I have been reading so many posts about miscarriages, but after watching your video, I feel that I can truly relate to someone out there. I lost my baby at 23 weeks, it was our first. My husband and I were devastated. But , like you, our faith in God has brought us through. I am just hoping and praying we get pregnant again soon. I really long for the day we have our own baby to play with and to talk to. We are believing God for restoration.

  5. I lost my baby at 9 weeks . It hurts me so much and i dont knw if i wil ever get over it.

  6. I’m so sorry to hear about your baby. It is a terrible loss. I can only say to turn to God to ask Him to heal your heart. There are some things we cannot do on our own, but God can be so strong for you if given the chance. I hope you will be able to have another baby in the future.

  7. Losing weight and having energy is the main reason I tried this cleanse but wow, all the benefits I received on top of that was amazing and just the reason why I do this cleanse every three months. The first time I did the cleanse it was hard; I only had the book “The Master Cleanse” but, the second time I did the MC, it was much easier because I purchased this book “Lose Weight, Have More Energy

Leave a Reply

