I’ll Diet…Tomorrow

banquet-table400.jpg

It’s something we probably all do.  We promise ourselves we’ll skip snacking on cookies and chips, munching on celery sticks instead.  Of course this revolution of health will happen tomorrow.

Throughout December, we’ve had Christmas cookies around the home and parties to attend as you probably did also.  So for our New Years resolution, our family is cutting out sugar at home for the month of January and eating more vegetables instead.  At about 2:00 pm, I reached for the last rice krispy treat and popped it in my mouth with the thought, “I’ll do better tomorrow.”  Then I realized how procrastination robs of experiencing the best health possbile. 

Hot Tip for Moms:  Instead of saying, “I’ll start eating right tomorrow” when you blow it, think “I’ll eat right for the rest of the day TODAY.”  Start acting TODAY and don’t put off your weight loss any longer!

Leave a Reply

