Eat Your Vegetables!

fresh-veggies400.jpg

When I want a snack, I ask myself, would I eat a celery stick or bell pepper?  If the answer is yes, then I really am hungry.  If it’s no, then I just want to enjoy the taste of a yummy snack! 

If you’re serious about losing weight and eating healthy, you will eat more vegetables in the New Year.  This does not come naturally for me.  I would much rather have whole wheat toast, or crackers and hummus.  But I did buy a bag of snap peas to snack on and they actually taste good.

Hot Tip for Moms:  Check out my website http://www.losingweightafterbaby.com  There you’ll find this week’s podcast about the advantages of going green – eating your vegetables that is.   

Leave a Reply

