When You Don’t Like Vegetables

Growing up, I never liked vegetables.  And I have to admit, I’m not even that crazy about them now…ha!  But they are obviously very healthy so here are a few tips about getting them in your diet even if you’re like me and you don’t like the taste very much. 

1.  Put them in smoothies.  Next time you make a fruit smoothie, throw in a few carrots and a little broccoli.  Don’t use too much broccoli or else you’ll regret it!

2. Cut up some bell pepper strips and put them in your salad.  You won’t even notice they are there.

3.  Try sugar snap peas.  They don’t have a strong taste and are a fast and easy snack.

4.  Serve your kids and yourself edamame soy beans.  They are yummy and full of protein.  My daughter likes to try to pop them out of the shell. 

5.  Put the veggies on skewers and grill them.  Everything tastes better on the grill!

2 Responses

  1. We just ate sugar snap peas for lunch! My oldest loves them.

  2. Thanks for the veggie write up. I hate those things but I know they’re good for me.

    I’ll try some of your tips

Leave a Reply

