Fudge Covered Marshmellow Cookies

Yup.  I was at the 99 cent store a few weeks ago getting party favors for my son, and I saw them.  The Fudge Covered Marshmellow Cookies.  Without flinching, I threw them in my basket, trying to hide them from my kids.

When I got home that day, after the kids had gone for naps, I ate one of those delicious cookies.  Then another.  Then another.  I ate six!  And the scary part is, I didn’t even feel sick afterwards!  I looked at the label AFTER I ate them.  I think I ate 600 calories of fluff in that one afternoon! 

Well, I share that story to say I’m human and make poor food choices once in a while!  The good news is that 3 weeks later, I still have a few cookies left, saving them for when I really need them, ha ha. 

Tomorrow for my podcast, I’ll be interviewing a mom who will be able to help me curb my cookie cravings for sure.  LaDonna was 48 when she first got pregnant, and she had a perfectly healthy pregnancy due to her amazing raw foods diet.  I don’t expect to transition anytime soon to a raw foods diet, but I sure would like to eat more raw fruits and vegetables during my pregnancy.  No marshmellow pinwheel cookies today…I’ll choose strawberries instead!

Leave a Reply

