Meeting Miss America

Here are my kids with Miss America 1998, Miss Nicole Johnson!  This was taken this week after we had dinner together.  She was visiting my hometown, speaking at a conference.  Yes, I am name dropping…I know royalty!  Believe it or not, Nicole and I were in the same graduating class at Regent University in 1998 before she became Miss America that same year. 

Nicole lives with Type 1 diabetes and she’s has been educating people about life with this serious disease for the last 10 years since becoming MIss America.  I’ll be talking with her in the future on my podcast about diabetes and pregnancy.  She had a healthy baby girl a few years ago.  When you hear what she went through, you’ll think your pregnancy was a breeze! 

Nicole is beautiful inside and out.  She’s a wonderful example of what is best in America.  She’s shown courage in the face of adversity and I was so honored to catch up with her.

Leave a Reply

