Reunions, Aging and the Pursuit of Fitness

Well, my 20th high school reunion is now behind me.  What a great memory!  It was so fun to see old friends after so many years and swap stories about kids, work, life and God.  Of course, there was a lot of “What ever happened to so-and-so?”

Surprisingly, most of the people at my reunion were really fit.  My friends haven’t aged a bit!  Here’s a picture of 2 of my best friends in high school, and one of the spouse’s.  I’m the third one from the left.

I also know some friends who didn’t go to the reunion because they weren’t happy with the way they looked.  But to be honest, it doesn’t matter what my friends looked like.  I was just happy to see them!  So never let your looks get in the way of participating in an event like a reunion.  Instead use it as extra fuel to drop a few pounds and go enjoy yourself!

Leave a Reply

