Day 1 – Now or Never

Happy New Year!

Confession time…I don’t know about you, but I’m about 5 pounds heavier than I was a month ago.  All that Christmas feasting comes with a price tag!  I need to listen to my own audio course! 

lwab-audio-cover-2101

For the next 31 days, I’ll be blogging daily tips from my audio course, Losing Weight After Baby: 31 Days to a New You. 

If you’re listening to the audio course, this blog is a great place for your comments and questions as you listen each day. 

So here’s the tip today – it’s a new day with no mistakes in it.  If you had no limitations, what would your goal weight or size be?  Have a number in mind?  Okay.  What would be a reasonable deadline for that goal?

Have a specific goal weight and goal date.  Instead of paying a personal trainer, get some free accountability and leave a comment here with your goal weight and goal date.  I’ll email you on your goal date and check up on you.  Here’s to your success!

4 Responses

  1. Arlene – I am in the exact same boat! Thanksgiving and Christmas (and all those yummy cookies I baked and then sampled!) have caught up with me too. I have also gained 5 pounds over the last month or so. But I have no real worries about getting it back off – that’s why I’m about to get on the treadmill! Thanks for the support and encouragement!

  2. Yes I agree! Back to better eating and moving more – the weight will come off!

  3. I just finished the 31-day audio-course and already reached my first mini-goal of 137 pounds. My goal statement is “I will be back to 127 pounds AND size 8 by January 10th!” so I still have a long way to go. I hope I can stay motivated and keep eating as healthy as I’ve eaten these past few weeks. Thanks, Arlene! You’ve been a true inspiration. I’m also helping my accountability partners, a group of moms, to lose weight. We’re meeting weekly at the library right after Storytime and we go over how everyone did the previous week and celebrating any successes and supporting each other through the setbacks. Every single one of us has lost a good amount of weight and I think it’s because of the accountability. No one wants to be the only one in the group who didn’t push herself, and because I’m leading the group there’s no way I’m backing out or giving up until I reach my final goal. Thanks, again! I loved your course and all the article I’ve read so far. Keep up the awesome work!

  4. Suni,

    I am so proud of you! Way to go! You made my day with your comment. So glad that the audio course was encouraging to you and that you have a specific goal statement and you are well on your way! That is awesome. The accountability you have is key. Thanks so much for sharing!

Leave a Reply

