Day 2 – Dear Diary

journalingDid you ever keep a diary growing up?  I remember having one with a little lock on it and of course, I wrote about all my girlhood crushes. 

Well, there’s another kind of diary that will serve you well when you’re trying to lose weight – a food journal. 

When you take the time to write down what you eat and drink in a day, you’ll be able to see how those excess calories are sneaking in, and what empty calories you can trade in for healthy ones. 

You can buy a food journal or simply use any notepad.  The magic is in writing it down.  Become accountable to yourself and to an accountability partner about what passes through your lips and your chances for weight loss success go up dramatically! 

Today’s a great day to keep a food journal!

lwab-audio-cover-135

Today’s tip is from Arlene’s audio course, Losing Weight After Baby: 31 Days to a New You.

Try it risk free and experience the breakthrough month you’ve been longing for.  It just takes five minutes a day!

One Response

  1. I used to do all my journaling on fitday.com until two weeks ago I found a free iPhone application called “Lose it!” and now it’s become my favorite. I love it that I can record my foods and exercise wherever I am, and it’s easy simple to learn to use. Check it out if you have an iPhone or iTouch (it doesn’t need to be online after you’ve downloaded the application). I added Breastfeeding as an exercise of 300 minutes and 500 calories. I eat 1900-2100 calories daily (of good food only) and still have managed to lose about one pound a week in the past month. BTW, I’m almost 3 months post-partum and go to the gym 3-5 times a week of BodyFlow (mix of Yoga, Pilates & TaiChi), Zumba, and Cardio. I don’t have that much energy to workout because of the nighttime nursing, but hope the baby will sleep through the night soon, so I can kick it up a notch and do more cardio and high-energy dancing.

Leave a Reply

