Day 4 – You Cannot Lose Weight Alone

vert-teamworkWhen I was trying to lose my baby weight, I had 3 main allies.  My mom went with spin class with me twice a week.  I had to pick her up, so I couldn’t sleep in or blow it off.  By helping her, I helped myself. 

Then there was my spin instructor.  You couldn’t just skip her class.  Oh no.  She wanted a call and valid reason.  Like strep throat or the flu. 

Lastly there was my husband.  The hawk.  With my permission, he watched what I ate and kept me from buying junk food.  He was my cheerleader and my arch enemy at the same time.  And I love him for it! 

Who are the people in your life helping you to lose weight?  If you don’t have anyone right now, recruit them!  Today! Get a team of people around you and you will lose weight faster.

 

lwab-audio-cover-135Today’s tip is from Arlene’s audio course, Losing Weight After Baby: 31 Days to a New You.

Try it risk free and experience the breakthrough month you’ve been longing for.  It just takes five minutes a day!

Leave a Reply

