Day 25 – Hunger Is Not a Bad Word

green-leaves-400When I was losing weight after my baby, I remember laying in bed at night and my stomach would growl.  But alas, I would just have to live with my hunger.  After all, it was 11:00 pm! 

But I remember the temporary bliss of being pregnant!  When I was hungry in the middle of the night, I would just head to the kitchen for a bowl of cereal and/or a big spoonful of peanut butter!  What did you used to get? 

Too bad this habit doesn’t work so well after your baby is born.  It’s inevitable as you’re losing weight that you will feel hungry – and that’s okay!  As long as you are eating enough calories per day (at least 1200), you don’t have to be afraid of those hunger pangs.  In fact, you can think of them as a sign of progress. 

Instead of eating, what can you do when you feel hungry?  Try a glass of water.  And if it’s nighttime, it’s time to sleep! 

lwab-audio-cover-135Today’s tip is from Arlene’s audio course, Losing Weight After Baby: 31 Days to a New You.

Try it risk free and experience the breakthrough month you’ve been longing for.  It just takes five minutes a day!

3 Responses

  1. […] Day 25 – Hunger Is Not a Bad Word « Losing Weight After bBaby/b […]

  2. Just last night I was hungry and it was after 8 p.m. I told my husband, “I want to go to sleep. Then I can get up in the morning and eat.” 🙂 This post made me remember that this morning and smile.

  3. Yes, sleep is always a good option!!! That’s very funny!

Leave a Reply

