Day 29 – Getting Your Beauty Rest

 yawning-baby-400

 Just ask my husband.  I love to sleep.  I love to nap in the afternoons.  Sleep until the last possible minute in the mornings.  So when doctors say a good night sleep is a good idea, I say a hearty AMEN!!!

Research shows that when you’re sleep deprived, you actually produce a hormone that makes you more hungry.  The flip side is true too.  When you sleep 8 hours, your body produces another hormone which suppresses appetite. 

Plus as someone commented a few days ago, when you’re hungry at night, you can just go to sleep instead of eating.  That way, when you wake up, you’ll be able to eat again – guilt free! 

Sleep is an essential part of losing weight and living a healthy lifestyle.  Guard those 7-9 hours each night and get your beauty rest! 

BTW, on my audio course, I mentioned that my first baby was sleeping through the night at 8 weeks, and my second by 13 weeks.  A book that really worked for my family to pull that off was On Becoming Babywise by Gary Ezzo.   

lwab-audio-cover-135Today’s tip is from Arlene’s audio course, Losing Weight After Baby: 31 Days to a New You.

Try it risk free and experience the breakthrough month you’ve been longing for.  It just takes five minutes a day!

Leave a Reply

