Drive for Five (Pounds Off That Is)

journaling1If you want to lose 5 pounds by March 15 like me, here’s something you must do:  keep a food journal.  Track what you’re eating.  Here’s what yesterday looked like:

  1. Breakfast – Ham and eggs, whole wheat toast
  2. Snack – Protein bar
  3. Lunch – Chicken strips, apple, 1/3 brownie (yes, I know that’s bad but I split a brownie three ways with my kids at the aquarium – sorry!) 
  4. Snack – Strawberries, pomegranate juice
  5. Dinner – Quiche, Caesar salad

By about 8:30 pm, I was very hungry.  But I had to say to myself, I had enough food.  I’m not going to starve or suffer from malnutrition.  I had plenty of calories during the day.  So I had to be at peace with being hungry.  The new mantra:  Being hungry is okay!

One Response

  1. I have been trying to lose all the baby weight that I gained during pregnancy but i’m still not at my ideal body shape. I love food and i can’t go on diets.
    Hence, I bought these Lytess slimming leggings from fitandsharp.com
    They worked great on me! So far, I have lost 2 inches from my hips and my thighs smoothen. I feel so much better about myself now that I can fit into my hugging dresses again.

    You should check out more of their products at their website. Let me know if they work for you! =)

Leave a Reply

