got milk?

milk-nicoleThis picture I took at SeaWorld with my cousin reminds me that lots of milk is good for kids!  But do you remember that it’s great for you too?

I am a water drinker.  All day long, water, water, water (which is good!).  But I’m realizing I could add some milk in there too.  I remember to serve it to my kids at meals but not to myself. 

Milk is packed with 9 essential nutrients:  calcium, vitamin D, phosphorus, riboflavin, protein, vitamin B-12, potassium, vitamin A and niacin. 

So what?  What do all those things do anyway?  Well…good things like building strong bones and teeth, reducing the risk of osteoporosis, building lean muscle, and supporting good vision and immunity. 

I had been drinking whole milk because I buy the 2 pack of milk at Costco for the kids.  But my pediatrician told me that after 2 years old, kids can have lowfat milk without any problem (the fat is good for their brain development).  I thought whole milk was good until 5, but my doc said it wasn’t necessary to have that extra fat.  Cool!  So now my whole family can get lowfat milk and no one could tell the difference. 

So next time you pour your kids a cup of milk, pour one for yourself!  Cheers!

2 Responses

  1. I’m a water drinker myself 🙂 It has challenging establishing this habit but it pays off. Other than H20, fat free milk is the other thing I always drink daily with cereal, plain or with some cocoa powder. Great post!

  2. Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

Leave a Reply

