Pregnant Again!

ultrasound-ar-march-09I’m happy to announce I’m pregnant again!  My husband James and I went to West Coast OBGyn today and got the good report.  At 9 weeks along, baby Pellicane has a strong heartbeat, arm and leg buds.  Hurray – we are thrilled and grateful!

Since I miscarried around 9 weeks last fall, I was apprehensive about what the ultrasound would show.  But when I was putting my glamour gown on (the white sheet), I thought of the Bible verse that says “Do not fear, I (God) am with you!” 

When Dr. French said she could see the heart and body forming correctly, I breathed a sigh of relief.  Good!  All this nausea, fatigue, sleepiness, moodiness and hunger is for a worthy cause!  Not to mention I’ve been gaining weight (remember when I blogged about losing 5 pounds by March 15?  That’s off…)  

So, of course I’ll be keeping you posted on baby’s progress.  Due date:  October 23.  “Losing weight after baby” will come in handy for me during the pregnancy and afterwards for sure!  Thanks for all of your love and support!  

ultrasound-march-09

8 Responses

  1. I am so happy for your whole family Arlene! Congratulations 😉

  2. Congratulations Pellicane family! I’m 21 weeks along now myself. 🙂

    Looking forward to following along on your baby and weight journey!

  3. How wonderful! Congrats on your baby too and we’ll support each other throughout our pregnancies!

  4. Yay! I am so excited for you! You and baby will be in my prayers! God bless!

  5. I’m soo happy for you! I pray God’s blessings over your pregnancy!!! Congratulations!

  6. HI, Arlene!

    What a trooper! Persistence is such a positive character trait, and it is working well for you. I’m not in your crowd (condition), so I won’t be losing weight (!); but I do want to congratulate you and James. Will take the trip with you as a prayer partner.

    Blessings always!

    Lois

  7. This is magnificent, learned a lot, bookmarking this page and making positive I’ll get back here when I require further details.

Leave a Reply

