Arlene Speaking At…

I’m thrilled to share two neat places I’ll be speaking in May: 

dr-schuller1.  This Mother’s Day May 10th, I’ll be sharing my story of losing a baby at 26 weeks at the Crystal Cathedral, the church Dr. Robert Schuller pastors in Anaheim, CA.  I’ll let you know if it’s televised on their show, The Hour of Power, and put the link up from their website when available so you can watch it easily.  I’m honored to be a guest at the Crystal Cathedral!  If you live near Anaheim, please come.  I’ll be there for the Sunday morning services on May 10 at 9:30 and 11:00 am. 

 

arlene-side-look-40012.  On May 15-17, I’ll be speaking at the women’s retreat for San Diego First Assembly.  The theme is “Love Your Life” and we’re having it at the Lake San Marcos Resort.  If you live in the San Diego area, I would love to meet you at the retreat.  I’ll be speaking Friday night, Saturday morning and evening, and Sunday morning.  Registration information is available at www.sdfa.org   There’s no charge if you want to come to the sessions only (no lodging or food). 

Loving your life is easy when everything’s going your way, but a lot tougher when circumstances seem to gang up against you.  We’ll learn how to thrive in our lives with God’s help, no matter what’s happening around us.  Come for a break from the kids and meet some new friends, but most importantly, to spend time with God and get some soul-food!

Leave a Reply

