My Day at the Crystal Cathedral

CC-billboardThank you for your love, prayers, and well wishes for my guest appearance today at the Crystal Cathedral!  When James and I arrived yesterday at the church just to look around, we were shocked to see my picture flashing on the church billboard!  We laughed and had to stop to take this goofy picture! 

Today James and I arrived one hour before 1st service to do my makeup, have a sound-check and go over the morning.  The staff at the Crystal Cathedral is incredibly warm, professional and kind.  Everyone made us feel right at home.  Here’s Heather doing my makeup.  Behind me is a girl named Bella getting her makeup done as well.  She sang a solo and did awesome! 

CC-makeup

I was so excited because Bill Butterworth was the speaker that morning.  Here we are with his beautiful wife Kathi.  He spoke about building a strong family.

CC-Butterworth

And of course, I got to see Dr. Robert Schuller which was an honor.  He is a very kind and warm in person; just like you would picture from watching him on The Hour of Power. 

CC-Dr-Schuller

Dr. Schuller’s daughter, Dr. Sheila Coleman, did my interview.  She has a great heart for moms and has just written a book titled, Mommy Grace.  She was easy to talk to!  If the interview is used and televised in the next few weeks, I’ll let you know. 

CC-interview

The church is really magnificent and it was such an honor to speak there.  I felt good about both interviews.  I think I was smoother in the 1st service, but I shared some better content in the 2nd but also made a few bobbles (like saying my daughter “Noelle Joy” when I meant to talk about “Angel Rose” – I did catch myself). 

CC-congregation

Whenever I felt a little nervous up on the platform, I would look at the faces in the congregation and find the really sweet ladies.  Then I’d pretend I was going to be speaking directly to them! 

So I thank God for a very memorable and wonderful day at the Crystal Cathedral!  Happy Mother’s Day!  If my interview is used on television, I’ll post the airdate when I know! 

CC-outside

13 Responses

  1. How cool, Arlene! Thank you for sharing the pix. We prayed for you in JHome this morning, and know that you blessed many ladies with your testimonies. Hope to see it online or on TV!

    Love,
    Leslie

  2. Thank you for praying for me! I’ll let you know when it airs/is online. Hope you had a great Mother’s Day!

  3. How exciting! Can I have your autograph? Love the photo with the church sign, hahaha….!! Anyway, this is the silver lining we hear so much about, thank you for sharing the joy and helping others who need the support.

  4. Arlene,

    Celebrating with you for this wonderful opportunity, and absolutely bursting with joy! May the Lord continue to swing open the doors for your ministry to moms!

    Many blessings,
    Rebecca

  5. Arlene, What an awesome mother’s day! We are pleased to share in your in-laws pride Margaret watched yesterday but would like to see you in action. Please let us know when it shows. Love & Blessings

    Margaret & Bob
    Smithfield, VA

  6. Arlene, I’m so glad it hear it went well! Was praying for you.

    Yes, let us know if it is televised. I hope so!

  7. Arlene, you do great in those “goofy” pictures! How exciting…Thanks for keeping us posted on when we can see the whole thing…and thanks for sharing your story which encourages so many…lots of love, Juli

  8. You are beautiful as ever! I prayed for you Sun. morning. Thanks for sharing the pictures!

    Love you,
    Lee

  9. Arlene, what a blessing you are! The pictures are a great recap of your day. Thank you for sharing! Please let us know when it airs…I’ll be keeping a look out. 😉

    Love and Blessings,
    Reina <

  10. Awesome… Awesome… AWESOME!!! I love it that you looked for the little old ladies in the audience to calm down. (I do that too … someone older than me, anyway. HA!) I am so proud of you, young Girlfriend! Who knows where God will take you next! Stay surrendered and as humble and sweet as you are today.

  11. Arlene,

    It was great seeing you tonight. Thank you for sharing your pictures and the opportunity you had to share.

    Blessings,

    Maria

  12. Thank you for stopping by the blog! That was so sweet of you. I’ll let you know when it shows.

  13. Thank you Rebecca! You have been such an encouragement to me – I appreciate you!

Leave a Reply

