Pregnancy Pounds!

Ar-pregnant-17-wkSo how much weight have I gained in 17 weeks? 

I stepped on the digital scale in the doc’s office and the numbers went wild.  They flashed 158, 153, 156, and then settled at 155. 

So I’ve gained about 15 pounds in 17 weeks.  And I’m just getting started! 

My goal is to gain about 40 pounds overall, so God willing, I won’t accelerate in my last trimester by gaining more than 1 pound a week.  I’m 5’10’’ so I can “hide” the weight pretty well.  But I do keep in mind that the pounds I gain now, I’ll have to lose after baby is born so “pack with care!”

2 Responses

  1. Arlene, you look great!

  2. You look great! I packed on the pounds rather quickly with my last pregnancy but it slowed toward the end – it will all come off afterward but you are very smart to be mindful of it now!

Leave a Reply

