Arlene Television Appearance on The Hour of Power

CC-interviewI am so incredibly honored that my appearance at the Crystal Cathedral is being televised today on The Hour of Power.  It was such a great experience to share my story of miscarriage at 26 weeks.  I hope my story will encourage moms who have miscarried or had other disappointments along the way in motherhood. 

As I type, my 2 year old strong willed but adorable daughter is sitting on my lap.  (This won’t last long as she’s having a hard time not touching the keyboard)  If I had not miscarried my girl named Angel Rose, my daughter Noelle would have never been born.  She was conceived a few months after my miscarriage.  God can make something beautiful out of the painful times in our lives!

So if you’re in need of some encouragement today, take heart – God can take your present circumstances and turn them around for good.

One Response

  1. Arlene, I just watched your interview. As you know, I haven’t walked through the death of a child, but even so, I was powerfully moved by what you shared. I found myself choked up as I listened to your story of God’s faithfulness and saw the joy on your face. Thank you for being willing to encourage other moms as you do! I’m extremely grateful for you and your heart for women!

Leave a Reply

