Thank You Erma Bombeck

ultrasound-March-09“Instead of wishing away nine months of pregnancy, I’d have cherished every moment and realized that the wonderment growing inside me was the only chance in life to assist God in a miracle.” – Erma Bombeck

I’m so glad I read this quote from bestselling author Erma Bombeck about her reflections on life.  Some days of my pregnancy, when the heartburn is kicking in and the lower back starts to ache, I can’t wait til my baby inside is outside!  But I love these words which remind me that pregnancy is a sacred and special time.  It’s to be savored and enjoyed as much as possible! 

I’m sure when in my 60s and my kids are all grown, I will look back on these days with much fondness.  So, since tomorrow’s not promised to me, I might as well look at these days with fondness now!  🙂

Don’t forget to cherish the stages with your kids…whether pregnancy or the first year or the second…each year is a wonderful gift!

Leave a Reply

