Happy Thanksgiving!

As I write, my son is playing a toy flute (boy it’s LOUD!), my daughter is asking for a video (the answer once again is NO), and baby Lucy is sleeping (go Lucy!).  For all this activity, I am thankful! 

I was listening to Turning Point with Dr. David Jeremiah on the radio a few days ago and he read a beautiful poem.  I can’t recite the poem, but here’s the jist: 

Be thankful for the dishes piled up in your sink, for that means you are fortunate to have a family to care for.

Be thankful for the loads of laundry, for that means you have lots of clothes to wear.

Today I am thankful for so many things, including the mess of toys in my family room.  Just 4 Thanksgivings ago, we found out the baby I was carrying was going to die in the womb.  I was 20 weeks along at the time.  That little girl did pass away at 26 weeks, but a just year later, we had a healthy baby girl.  That little baby (that’s her on the header of my blog) is 3 years old now (pictured with me above).  How time flies, and I’m so grateful for the precious gifts God has given. 

I’m thankful for you, my friend and blog reader.  I’m glad we can connect over keyboards and chat even if our homes are miles, states, or countries away. 

I’m thankful for my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ who is good, faithful, and true. 

May you and yours have a wonderfully blessed Thanksgiving!!!   Thanks again for reading!

P.S.  If you need tips to cut calories over your Thanksgiving feast, read my article, “Guilt Free Thanksgiving.” 

Leave a Reply

