Our New Spin Bike

Do you have Craigslist where you live?  Well, we have found some great deals on used exercise equipment on Craigslist.  Our latest treasure?  A spin bike!  

Look, my son is showing you how fun exercise can be!  Actually, it really is true.  When I turn on the tunes and start riding, my kids run around and jump and dance, and it really is fun. 

When we were thinking about buying a bike, I asked my husband, “The only problem is, where would we put it?”  He replied very matter of factly, “That’s the least of my concerns.”  Does that sound familiar…do you have a husband like mine who doesn’t want to be bothered with the minor details 🙂 

Well, the spin bike has landed smack dab in the  middle of our family room.  You can’t miss it.  The good thing is we really use it.  We’ve owned it 3 days and I’ve used it 2 out of the 3 days.  Not bad since exercise equipment often just collects dust or acts as a coat hanger.

But what to do when we have company over?  The unsightly spin bike…hmmm, I know – they can ride the spin bike too!

Leave a Reply

