Mom, Why Does it Look Like You Still Have a Baby?

Okay, my son on the left is the one who asked the pointed question, “Mom, why does it look like you still have a baby?”  And the baby on the right is the reason I have the pooch in the first place.

Oh well – these kids are worth every pound gained! 

When my son made that comment as he stared at my poochy mid-section, I wanted to explain to him…Mommy has lost a lot of weight already.  I’m doing pretty good.  But there was no point in persuading him. 

Maybe thirty years from now (when my son has a wife and baby), he’ll know how to ask that more diplomatically!

Leave a Reply

