Happy Valentine’s Day

It’s Valentine’s Day today, but we’ve had lots of treats leading up to it already.  My son got lots of candy at school.  I let him choose a piece (he picked a lollipop) and then put the rest away.  Hopefully he’ll forget about it in time! 

Yesterday we went to 2 birthday parties.  The party for the one-year-old had homemade lemon cake with vanilla frosting (yes, it was good!).  The other party was for a 50-year-old and had a chocolate mousse cake with chocolate and white chocolate shavings on top (yes, that piece was good too!). 

Today we’re going out to Indian food with my family and tonight we’re taking the kids to a new ice cream parlour.  So much for losing weight this weekend!  I’m going to try my best to have small portions of everything 🙂

With all this partying, I’ll need to do some damage control next week.  Can you relate? 

Here’s an article about what to do with all that Valentine’s Day chocolate if you got some (I asked my husband not to buy me chocolate since you can see by my post, I’m not deprived this weekend!). 

Love to you and your family!  God loves you and so do I!

4 Responses

  1. Great socks Lucy! Way to be!

  2. I LOVE her hair!

  3. Thank you! We do too!

  4. Thank you! I love these socks too, they stay on! Got them at Babies r us.

Leave a Reply

