Monday’s Weigh In

Yesterday’s scale:  140.4 lbs

Today’s scale: 141.3 lbs

Feb. 26 scale:  142 lbs

Well, I was disappointed that the scale didn’t read less today because I ate really well yesterday 🙂  My husband very kindly said this morning, “Oh, it’s probably just water weight.”  (Take note husbands, this is a good thing to say to your wife!)

Gotta just keep moving in the right direction.  My size 8 clothes are fitting a little looser, but can’t get comfortably into size 6 quite yet (my pre-pregnancy size).  Sometimes, it’s hard to stay motivated for this final 5 or so pounds.  I want to eat simple things like sun-dried tomato wheat thins, and peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, and….

It’s also easy to say when you’ve got just a little weight to lose, “Oh, this is good enough.”  But the problem is, the majority of the clothes in my closet still don’t fit.  This is actually an advantage because it forces me to really work towards my pre-pregnancy weight. 

My husband’s birthday is mid-March, so I would love to lose a pound at least by then to offset eating his yummy ice cream birthday cake.   If you have any tips for losing those last five pounds, I’d love to hear them!

Leave a Reply

