A Little Bit of Stevia

I have always enjoyed drinking coffee, but I have never drank it regularly.  No morning coffee.  No coffee maker in the kitchen.  Embarassed to say that when guests come, I don’t have coffee to serve unless I borrow everything from my mom.  I am a social, “I drink coffee when it’s free” kind of person.  Once in a while, Starbucks is a treat.  And if coffee is served with a meal or dessert, I’ll always say yes.

Well, I’ve been needed (wanting) a pick-me-up fun thing to drink while doing Atkins.  So I’ve turned to coffee.  I drink instant which I imagine doesn’t sound very appealing to some of you 🙂  But it’s easy and when I want something in my mouth, instead of eating, I drink a cup of coffee. 

I haven’t been adding any sugar and trying to get used to that taste.  My husband bought some Stevia at the grocery store last week.  I put 2-3 drops in my coffee and voila!  It was pretty good.  So when a spoonful of sugar isn’t an option, try a drop of Stevia.

2 Responses

  1. Yum! I’ve never had Stevia before. I’ll have to try it out!

Leave a Reply

