Back from Vacation, Back to Losing Weight!

 

Sorry to be gone from the blog for a few days…earlier this week, my husband and I enjoyed a getaway to a wonderful B & B in Julian, the Orchard Hill Country Inn.  I highly recommend it if you’re close to Julian.  The service and food were superb.  For breakfast, they served the most delicious quiche and the best apple smokewood bacon I have ever tasted. 

I did blow my Atkins diet though with a slice of apple caramel pecan pie.  I must admit I don’t regret it.  I decided to take a break and just eat what I wanted to during our getaway.  I tried not to eat big portions but did say yes to the pie, candied nuts and scones served at the B&B, apple cider, and the dark chocolate left on the pillow in our room.  Delish! 

After the getaway, we took our 2 older kids to Disneyland (the baby stayed with grandma) for 2 days.  So much fun!  I didn’t eat sugar, but I did eat carbs.  I am proud to say I was at Disneyland for 12 hours and we did not spend one dollar!  How did we do it?  First of all, we went 6 hours one day, and then 6 hours the next day.  We packed PB&Js, fruit, popcorn, and protein bars each time we went into the park. 

Now it’s back to losing weight mode!  I’m one pound up but have some new ammunition.  My husband just bought the P90X program on Craigslist and we started it today.  Bring it!  (as they say)  It’s an extreme home workout program that you do for 90 days.  I was a little leary of it (I’m not nearly as muscle bound as the people on the DVDs) but I feel great after doing one workout.  You can do it at your own pace, so it’s not as intimidating as I thought.  I think P90X will get these final 6 pounds off…we’ll see together!

5 Responses

  1. Let me know if you need any help or motivation, I’m a coach and have an excellent team. I also send out regular motivational emails. check my site

    Fitness Achievement

  2. So funny – we were just at Disneyland too! We were there Th, Fri, Sat (March 18, 19, 20). But for us it was a bigger deal, b/c we live in the midwest. It was a blast for all 3 of my kids, and we brought most of our food in too – much healthier and cheaper too, of course (although I was impressed with the many stands selling fruit at disneyland – of course one banana was almost $2!).

    Good luck with those last 6 pounds! I know after my 3rd baby, the last 5 were the WORST to get rid of. The 1st 25 or so pounds came off fairly quickly and easily, but the last bit was stubborn and I couldn’t ditch it until I stopped nursing (and my dtr. was 14 months). Hang in there! You look great.

  3. That’s funny – it’s a “small world” – ha! Thanks so much for the encouragement, you are wonderful!

  4. i would also love to have those beach bodies, i really envy cut abs and six packs,”‘

  5. i love to also get some beach body but it requires a lot of diet modification and exercise ,,-

Leave a Reply

