Start of a New Program…P90X!

A few days ago, my husband’s friends from college called to tout the wonders of P90X – the Extreme Home Fitness program.  Maybe you’ve seen the infomercials.  I took a look at those ripped bodies, watched a video of people doing an insane amount of push ups, and thought, “Probably not for me.” 

Moments later, my husband was on Craigslist and $75 later, we were the proud owners of p90X (it retails for $120).  We are on Day 4 and I am happy to say I really like it.  It’s not as intimidating as I thought because we obviously don’t start like the people pictured in the program.  You go at your own pace and the program really gives you a lot of hope.  What can my body do in 90 days? 

P90X gives you 12 workouts to do – they are 1 hour a day and you follow the program for 90 days.  Let me just say, we’re taking it a day at a time!  To think of 90 days of straight exercise is overwhelming to me, but I made the commitment with my husband to do it with him for a month.  So here we go…

2 Responses

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!! I also started P90X after having a baby. For me, it was after my 2nd baby actually. Which program are you doing? Have you set any specific goals? I’m very excited for you! Best of luck from one P90X mommy to another! 🙂

  2. Thank you for the encouragement! It’s a set of 12 DVDs. Tomorrow is stretching which I am looking forward to! My goal is get to my pre-pregnancy size and get stronger. I’ve never been able to do a pull up, maybe after 90 days? 🙂

Leave a Reply

