My New Love: Scarves!

I’ve never been an accessory person.  (I don’t know how to use them).  But since my closet purge with image consultant Jill Swanson, I have discovered the magic of scarves!

Jill showed me how to tie them and what colors would go well with my face and wardrobe.  Since then I have hit a few Ross stores in search of scarves.  Here’s my latest find which will dress up this brown top quite nicely!  It was only $8.99 so it’s a great and inexpensive way to get a new look out of your closet.

Jill’s advice on choosing a scarf:  only buy one you absolutely love.  If you don’t love it, you won’t wear it.  I think I will wear this outfit to a ladies breakfast on Thursday!  That’s another test of a good purchase: do you wear it right away?

Leave a Reply

