I Found Quinoa!

Okay Trader Joe’s fans…I have discovered quinoa!  And if you don’t have a Trader Joe’s store, have no fear.  Your local market carries it too.

Maybe you’ve been eating quinoa forever, but I have just discovered it.  Usually we have brown rice if I need a rice-type side dish, but now I can use quinoa which is high in protein and fiber.  It’s really easy to make (boil water, add!) and I like the taste too.  I try to call them “fun balls” for the kids, but they don’t quite believe me yet.  We’re working on that.

Here’s what I made:  chicken, veggies, and quinoa.  It tasted yummy!

Leave a Reply

