P90X – It’s almost over!

I’m happy to say the 90 days of P90X is almost over.  Not to say that it hasn’t been great.  The trainer Tony Horton has become our new friend.  My 3 year old daughter says, “I love that guy.  He’s sooo funny!”  Yes, it has certainly been nice to workout with someone who makes you laugh!

My husband has been a stellar P90X partner, and my kids haven’t been too bad either!  We have gotten to our goal weight and feel stronger than we did 90 days ago, so we are thrilled.  Now my body doesn’t look as ripped as those before and after shots of the P90X models, but I’m not going to ask for my money back.  🙂

My plan after P90X?  Create a new weekly routine of two days of exercise together with my hubby (probably p90X workouts) and then two days of exercise alone (spin bike, other DVDs, weight training).

2 Responses

  1. Great Job! My wife and I started working out as well to lose weight after our second baby. I started P90X 36 days ago and my wife Slim in 6 recently, and we are both seeing amazing results. I have lost 18 lbs on P90x and my wife has already lost a few pounds and inches on slim in 6 after only starting about a week and a half ago! Sounds like you have some good plans for the future as well! If you get a chance check out our profile at www. beachbodycoach.com/matsuz

  2. That is so great Matt! Momentum is key and you’ve got it. All the best to you and your wife!

Leave a Reply

