Happy Birthday Baby Lucy!

My baby has turned ONE!

We had to laugh because with our firstborn, we had a party with an elaborate ocean themed cake that my mom made, complete with green plants coming out of the cake.

For our second born, we had a quiet party with family.  My mom had beautiful cupcakes with fondant that spelled out N-O-E-L-L-E.  The cupcakes were arranged in tiers with pink roses throughout.

This year for Lucy, I made homemade cupcakes with vanilla frosting and used chocolate sprinkles to spell out L-U-C-Y (I was very proud of myself).  Thankfully my dad saved the day and the photo op by carving a watermelon – isn’t it amazing?

I am so grateful for sweet Lucy.  She wakes up first in the morning, babbling happily to herself for about 20 minutes and when I get her, she is like a puppy dog.  Instead of wagging her tail, she kicks her legs.  She is completely adorable as she crawls and pulls along the floor to follow me throughout the house.  I am savoring each day with her as we aren’t planning to have any more kids.  So this is it.  I’m happy and sad.  My baby is growing up!

Leave a Reply

