Zip it Up! (or at least try to)

Here I am trying to zip up my pair of jeans.  These are not my “skinny” jeans but they are my next size down.  One ritual I recommend in my Losing Weight After Baby: 31 Days to a New You is to try on a set of goal pants every week.  Once you can zip them up, celebrate!  You’ve got another pair of pants to wear – finally! 

Then work on your next pair of pants in the next size down.  Slowly but surely, you will enjoy the feeling of progress and in time, you’ll be zipping up your skinniest pair of jeans.

As for me, these jeans are a size 10.  My goal is my pre-pregnancy size 6.  Getting there…

P.S.  Does anyone else have a dark vertical line down their belly like me?  🙂

2 Responses

  1. This is a great idea. My “baby” is now 2 1/2 but I have 30 pounds I need to lose (which I didn’t pack on most of until after breastfeeding stopped). BUT I have a pair of jeans that are so tight on me right now, even though they are my current size. Today they were held together with a rubber band 😦 I am going to try to fit in these jeans within 2 weeks or so!!

  2. Good for you. Yesterday you had to use a rubber band, but 2 weeks from now, you’ll be zipping it up! Let me know when those pants fit comfortably – you can do it! Thanks so much for your comment!

Leave a comment